Wish List: Spring

Wish List- SpringTemps are still hovering around freezing in Boston, but there’s no denying that I’ve got Spring Fever!  I’m itching for warmer weather to wear all of the new clothes I have my eye on.  This gingham floral dress would be perfect for a spring wedding, as would this satin stripped number, tie dye dress, or color-blocked sheath.  And a cut-out denim dress would be ideal for a lazy Sunday brunch.  A sheer inset sleeveless top, a floral baseball T-shirt, and a lace up faux leather top are fresh and classic at the same time.  I would wear all three of them with a pair of light pink Chloé trousers.  I die over this organza Erdem top and skirt combination, but, unfortunately, I think they’ll remain on my wishlist forever.  I plan on upgrading my shoe game for spring and these pink ankle boots, slingback oxfords, d’orsay flats, and lace up strappy sandals would each make a welcome statement to my fantasy closet.  Nothing goes better with imaginary new shoes than imaginary new bags, so I picked out a couple that I think would compliment my new wardrobe:  a Pierre Hardy shoulder bag, a 3.1 Phillip Lim cracked leather satchel, and a Diane von Furstenberg clutch.  As we all know, and may even still be experiencing, spring can get off to a pretty cold start.  That’s why I’ve picked out some sweaters and coats for chillier weather.  A sleeveless trench, a floral kimono, a striped split-front sweater, a mint pullover, a patterned cardigan, and a leopard peplum sweater should do the trick.  And just for fun, some stackable gold rings, gingham cat eye sunglasses, and a pink plastic bow tie.

Leave a Reply

